~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Humour Writing

09/25/2004 - 10:32 p.m.

It's been over an hour since my last call. The only reason I know this is because I came back from my break at 930 and it's now 1030, and my phone hasn't beeped once. I keep having to check to make sure I'm logged in. Of course, since I don't have anything better to do I've been sitting here playing this game called 'Fill It' on Uproar.com. Now my CTS has flared up...*lol* Oh well. I've also been taking the time to reread one of my Erma Bombeck books..."Family-The Ties That Bind...AND Gag" It's a hoot, and I suggest you check it out sometime. She was a humour writer and she's funny as hell. Just like Lewis Grizzard. If you ever get a chance I HIGHLY suggest you read his stuff too..He's like Dave Barry...Only Funnier and with one heck of a Southern Twist. He was from Georgia y'know*smirks*

One of these days I'll write my OWN humour book and someone will be talking about ME...Ok, I can dream anyway... Acutally I came across part of my manuscript in my car the other day. I may polish it up a bit and see what I can do with it...

Who knows, maybe I'll get this thing finished and that'll be how I fund my college education...

YAH RIGHT!!!

Anywho...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour