~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Road Rage At Its Finest

10/01/2004 - 2:59 p.m.

I am SO not a happy camper today. I got to work at 1pm to pick up my check. It was not here. Are we surprised however? Anyway, it gets here at 145 which gives me a whole 45 minutes to get it cashed and get back here by 230. Noooooo problemo right?

WRONG!!

Nothing ever goes as planned you know...Anyway, so I get the check cashed and my MasterCard reloaded. I still have 35 minutes. But! *and there's always a 'but' you know* there was evidently an accident on I-24 and traffic is backed up all the way to Nolensville Rd. It took me 45 minutes to get back here to work...which made me...16 minutes late. However, the goodnews is that my supervisor knew that there was a major traffic tie up, so no worries there.

But, needless to say, my quitting smoking isn't going according to plan. I was so pissed off while sitting in traffic, with my gas gauge on 'E' that I pulled into the gas station, filled up...and bought a pack of smokes. The first thing I did when I got back in the car was light up.

Oh well*sighs* I'll get there eventually. One day at a time right??

In other news, when I got to work, I whipped out my nifty credit card, logged into diaryland, pulled up Chris's profile...and bought the Gold Membership that I've been promising to him for months. Let me know if it doesn't go through babe. I have the reciept right here that says it did though :)

Road Rage at its finest though. I have a nasty sore throat from all the screaming I did. And let me tell you...I AM A SCREAMER. Oh my!

I think I came up with some new phrases that have never been heard of by man before*lol*

Maybe someday I'll share them.

Or not.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour