~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Can't A Person Sleep in Peace???

10/04/2004 - 2:49 p.m.

For the love of God on a Broomstick!!

Can't a person get any sleep around this place? I went to bed at my normal time of 6am or thereabouts after getting off the phone with one of my friends this morning and rolled over for my daily nap.

I am in the middle of yet another good dream when I am rudely awakened by the sound of someone tapping on my door. Not knocking mind you, but tapping.

*grumble mutter mutter*

I unlock the door and with my foot behind it and with the door resting against my knee I look at the person standing there on my porch. It's not anyone I recognize and immediately my guard is up. I only open the door about 5 inches. Large enough to peer out and speak to the person, but not wide enough to give them a glimpse into my abode.

The man is short, with short blonde hair, glasses, wearing jeans and a pair of black and white sneakers. I do not know who this person is. I stand there in my tshirt and pj pants.

Yes?

Yeah I live over there behind you and we were moving a washer and dryer and now we can't get the water to turn on.

Um...okay *thinking to self* this concerns me...WHY?

Yeah, I've been living over there for 2 weeks now and they're moving out and when he moved a hose or something the water just started gushing out. Pretty soon it's gonna be flooded over there.

*nodding head* *thinking to self*Once again...this concerns me...WHY??!! Oh, my I'm sorry to hear that.

Do you have any tools or something like a wrench? So we can try and turn it off?

*thinking*Okay...You come over to a strange person's apartment, at an obviously ungodly hour...for...a wrench? Who do I look like? Tim Taylor?

No..I'm sorry. I don't have one. When I moved I left all my tools.

Oh...well...do you have a phone?

No, sorry, sure don't.*thinking to self* Yes, I have a phone you moron. However, to let you use said phone means that I have to open this door to let you in...and that's not about to happen buddy!

Oh, well we're about to have a big ol flood over there and I don't know what we're going to do...

Well...you said it was the washer, and that this started when a hose was removed...on the wall there should be two faucets...Why not turn them off?

Oh..I don't know, I don't know if that would work.

Ok, if you go out to your front yard there should be the water main and you can turn off the water from there.

Yeah, but don't you need a tool?

Probably*thinking to self*Um, actually moron, if you just grab the little knob just right, you don't need a tool. But I'll let you figure that out on your own.

And you don't have a phone?

No, sorry, sure don't. It's going to be flooded, I don't know what to do...They're moving out..

Where did you say you lived again?

*points* Over there behind your house.

Ahh ok...well I'm sorry I can't help you...

Ok...

And he leaves

It should be noted at this point, that the apartment that I live in, is actually part of a house. Unless you KNOW the apartment is there, you don't see it it just looks like the back entrance to the house.*which is actually what it used to be* Which is leading me to believe that this person may have just been pumping me for information. I don't like this...Also, as I walked out my door to get to work, I noted that in order to reach my apartment from 'over there behind the house' you have to walk through a very wooded area, as you can't SEE the apartment through the woods very well*if at all*. Which means that this guy could have possibly been snooping around for a while...

It could just be my normal paranoid nature taking over, but my totem is telling me to be

extremely

careful when I go home tonight.

*hmmm...*

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour