~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

The Pagan and the 'tine

10/04/2004 - 6:12 p.m.

Earlier today, in between calls I started up on my college search again. Checking here...and there...and even over there...I requested info from the schools that after researching the admission requirements realized that I may have a chance of getting into. However, I was still not satisfied...

When the time comes that I am ready to return, how will I pay for this???

Something told me to log into my Fastweb account. 99% of the time I do not bother to look at the listings they have found for me, but I saw one that stuck out...

It's a scholarship essay thingy, about...

"How you have dealt with being a pagan in America and how you wish to help change the outlook of other religions on to ours."

Now, being a Pagan and all, I've never seen a scholarship like this...I think I'll write my essay and apply. Granted the award is not very large, and I probably don't stand a chance in Hades of winning, but hey *shrugs* won't know unless I try I guess.

After lunch I'm going to do some searching about methods to quit smoking. I'm bound and determined that I'm going to do this. I'm also bound and determined to lose 40 lbs by Yule too, I just hope that I can do both at the same time.

I've noticed that I don't feel quite as stressed today...and I think I know why. This week is customer service week and theres some things going on...and when I walked in I was handed a tshirt*which will make a very nice nightshirt...* and a squishy foam star thingy. If I sit here and squeeze the thing while I'm on a call I find that I seem to keep my temper and cool a lot more easier. Now I just hope no one steals it*lol*

On a side note, my back is starting to feel a smidge better which is a tremendous relief. Hopefully on my days off this week, I can relax a bit and give it some time to heal properly.

I have a ton of things that I want to get done this week, most of which center around trying to get some sense of order to my day to day activities. Right now, I come home, throw dinner in the oven, strip, hop in the shower, wash my hair, bathe, get out, put my hair up in a clip, eat dinner, and settle in for the evening.

It's been a while since I've had that kind of routine going on. I don't mind it though and I'm finding it easier to get back into the swing of things.

Let's just hope it lasts.

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour