~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

The Gods From the Bottom of the Barrel

10/25/2004 - 3:30 p.m.

Evidently The Gods of Poor Hearing were after me today. I set my alarm to go off at noon daily. Today was no exception. BUT *and there's ALWAYS a BUT...*

I didn't hear it...

until 2:22pm...

This is bad because:

I have to be at work at 2:30. I couldn't find the number to work to call and let them know I was going to be late. I could find the EXTENTION number though, which does me NO GOOD unless I'm SITTING at my DESK! So I say 'screw it' I'll be there before I find the stupid number! Get dressed throw on my sweater and run out the door.

I got on the interstate and then life was good UNTIL...

The Gods of I-24 Standstill Traffic decided to intervene. So I inch along until I find an opening and get on the on ramp to the OTHER interstate(I-65). From there, life was good. I got in to work at 3:15, explained what happened to my sup, who evidently got a kick out of it and have now happily sat down to my desk.

I think I know what happened though. As a few of you know, I was not feeling well last night, and I'm still not feeling too hot, but at least I don't feel like I'm going to pass out anymore. I was literally sitting at my computer fighting the dizziness and waves of blackness that kept threatening to overwhelm me.

Right now, it still sounds like folks are talkin from the bottom of a barrel and I still have a touch of the headache. It's almost like a hangover only...I haven't drank in 65 days.

As an added bonus though, I've lost a pound of the 4 I've evidently gained. This is good...This is working...yes....

I was looking over my last entry 'Affirmations' and realized that I'm full of *bleep* I can't accept those things! I'm a fat cow!!!!!

AARGHHHHH!!!!!!!!

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour