~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Um...When???

11/04/2004 - 3:20 p.m.

This brings an interesting twist to the table:

Last night I was talking to D. *D is the 20 year old from TN* and when I breezed through the events of the evening*see previous entry* He came back with: You two talked an awful lot. So what's going to happen with you two, where are things going?

First, do I detect a note of um...jealousy there? And secondly, what's it to him? But I gave the most honest answer I had which was 'right now, I see nothing more than friends'

Yeah HELLO!! I just MET the guy for coffee, it's not like I'm gonna boink him 2 hours after meeting him.*glares at the Peanut Gallery to STFU...those days are OVER and I've learned my lesson about that crap*

Anyway so after I gave that response he was like 'ok that's good news for me then I guess since I really want to see you'

Um...ok...you want to see me, we can handle that...I told you I'd come visit next week...

About an hour later, he says 'oh yeah, don't forget to bring that outfit I told you to if you remember to bring it.'

At this point, I'm TOTALLY lost and have NO CLUE as to what he's talking about, so I asked for clarification. According to him, I agreed to bring the little red number that I was wearing in my profile pic.

Funny, according to my message archive, I said no such thing but um...yeah...ok...I jokingly stated that I didn't wear that outfit often as it had a tendency to NOT stay on when guys saw it*lol*

A few minutes later he responded with that he wasn't imposing anything and that if anything happened it would because we both wanted it to.

I don't know about you, but that seems to be a blatant HINT if you ask me *because it's come up more than once in the past few days and it makes me quite uneasy*

The conversation gets better though, after that he asked me where I thought he and I stood or what we were. Dude, I've known you for *looks at calendar...*barely a month...I couldn't tell you. He then said that he was just curious as to whether we were just friends or bf/gf...

*raises eyebrow*

Alllllrighty then...moving a bit fast there aren't ya babe? But I told him that as far as I was concerned I am a free agent and that I see us as just friends right now. Especially considering that the ink is barely dry on my divorce papers and I'm not in any hurry to jump into anything right now.

I think he was a bit disappointed...

Blah, when did my life get so confuzzling again??

Ok, a few months ago, I would have been all over this like white on rice, but I've decided that I'm better than, not to mention worth MORE just a one night stand kind of thing and I intend to keep it that way. But when did everyone else change when I wasn't looking? Or am I just a step behind as usual?

The conversations with him over the past few days have seriously made me reconsider meeting him and I think I have good reason at this point...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour