~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Don't Call Me Honey, and Other Rants

11/19/2004 - 6:56 p.m.

*cue soft music*

I was on the phone with C this morning*yes I fell asleep on him...I'm sick though, what was his excuse*giggle* Anyway and we were doing our thing and whatnot and then he said something and I don't recall EXACTLY what were talking about but the next thing I know he was like "Are you OK honey?"

(imagine the sound of a record scratching right about now)

Excuse me? WHAT did you just call me??

DO NOT call me that...

"Why brings back bad memory?"

"No. "Honey" is reserved for boyfriends or husbands...you are neither."

"Oh. I'm stupid aren't I"

*coughing and gasping for air because everytime I open my mouth I cough*

"No*cough cough*You're not*coughcoughcough* stupid"

Blah...

Before that, I was in my regular chat room and got bombarded by IM from folks who needed help...I'm glad to say, I did my part I guess. I gave a lecture about human sexuality to one person and links to appropriate sites to learn about the human body. And with another I gave the links to some sites about co-dependancy.

I should seriously charge for this you know...


But back to my main point...DO NOT CALL ME HONEY...

Babe,darlin',sweetie,and HON are acceptable. Honey is not...nor is Angel, or Buttercup...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour