~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

After Turkey

11/26/2004 - 3:11 p.m.

So, did y'all eat too much turkey yesterday? I kinda did, even though it was the Louis Rich, fat free turkey breast. I ate one slice. But evidently, that one slice was enough to zonk me out for 3 and a half hours...or maybe it was the parmesean noodles and mashed potatoes...or maybe, just maybe...it was the 1/4 of a can of cranberry sauce that did it. It's not Turkey Day without cranberry sauce you know. I even made an excursion out of doors yesterday for the sole purpose of getting cranberry sauce since I'd forgotten to get it the day before when I did my grocery shopping. Ok, that and aluminum foil.

So I cooked. And I ate...and it was good. And then I fell asleep. *zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz*

The night before, I went to Starbucks with M again. And just like the LAST time we went to SBs it rained...and rained...and rained...do you think that it's a sign...maybe one reading...QUIT GOING TO STARBUCKS?*lol*

Hmm, maybe I'll see if he wants to go to the Opryland Hotel to see the lights and stuff next week. That'd be fun...He also took a pic of me with a digital camera the other night. I was sitting in my car. He ended up blinding me with the flash. I seriously considered reaching over and smacking him. But this would have invovled hanging out of my car window again. Just for the record...why didn't anyone tell me that my hair is orangy copper and I look like a ghost?? Oy...

I got home around midnight and drank a bottle of Goldschlager. It's only about 6 shots, and it didnt feel like it was having any effect on me. Until I stood up...weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee helllllllllllllllllllloooooooooooo floor!

Anyway.

Also, in other unimportant news, after much debate...and the tossing of a coin, I've decided that I am in fact going to go ahead and go to MSX on the 31st and 1st. That'll give me ONE more paycheck and life will be good. Yeah...but I'm still gonna see about getting that part time job at Fed-Ex for some extra cash, I'll be applying there on Monday...wish me luck!!

December, thus far is shaping up to be a VERY busy month for me and I'm not even recognizing the holiday...OY...

And remember folks...only 28 shopping days til Yule!!!!Give me presents! Cash is acceptable*sticks tongue out* I'm kidding by the way*lmao*

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour