~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

And Isn't it Ironic...Dont Ya Think?

12/08/2004 - 1:29 p.m.

My poor little Neon...it's so beat up... And I'm ONE payment from having it paid off... ONE PAYMENT!!! I just hope the car LIVES that long...

Here's the scoop:

I was running a few minutes behind today, NOT a big deal, as it was only 4 minutes so I wasn't in any rush whatsoever. I checked my mail, got a thingy for a graduation that I'm not going to. *seems almost like a waste of stamp but it's now sitting on my desk being displayed, because as much as... well nevermind. Just let it be known I'm proud of him, and that's that.

Back to my story: Anyway, so I got in my car, lit my ciggie, checked my mirrors and the road...SAW NOTHING COMING IN EITHER DIRECTION and backed out...

Evidently, the guy who was across the street *in a big truck no less* decided to turn around at the same time that I was backing out of my drive way...

*BOOMP*

*SCREAMS*

Oddly enough...

The guy has NO DAMAGE to his truck...

Me on the other hand...

Here's the ironic part and IB and everyone who has ever seen my car will see the sweet irony in this:

The area where I got hit today...


IS THE EXACT same spot that I got hit by that Winnebago almost two years ago!!!

Even more ironic...you know how my drivers side door had problems opening after that??


Not anymore.

But the fact of the matter remains....I GOT HIT IN THE SAME SPOT....AGAIN.

The guy was really apologetic and I told him not to worry about it. I'm not concerned. I told him about the Winnebago...

My shoulder hurts now though. This kinda sucks. It's because I tensed up when I saw what was going to happen but the best thing I could do was sit still.

Heh...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour