~Major Arcana~


Judgement
Disclaimer
High Priestess
The Tower
The Fool
Wheel of Fortune
Justice
The Lovers
Weight Loss
The Hermit
Strength


[ Registered ]
Miss Maggie@MySpace!!
The current mood of missmaggie03 at www.imood.com Current Reads
Passage of Time - 03/07/2016
I'm Still Here, and it's Better Than Ever! - 02/08/2016
Just A Wee Update - 11/29/2015
New Article - 09/13/2014
New Article - 09/13/2014
�2002-2015 Miss Maggie
The entries here are MINE. Take them and your ass then becomes MINE as well

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
The WeatherPixie

Soundtrack of Your Year 2004

12/27/2004 - 7:36 p.m.

I'm doing this entry a little early this year, but it's that time of years kids. Grab your pencils *or your keyboards* and play along at home!

It's time for:

The Soundtrack of Your Year 2004

You know how the game is played. Starting with January, pic the song or songs that shaped your year. If you're adventurous like me, you can even pick a song to top the all and label it "Song of the Year". Feel free to elaborate as why you chose the songs you did, or not. And without further ado...heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeere we gooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!

January~Raine~Bret Michaels
"Through the years, through the pain, times of heartache, times of change, I'll be your sun you be my raine." It was the perfect song that summed up my relationship with Jason.

February~Just You and I~Melissa Manchester
"When the legends' over - and we have just begun We can look to each other to see us through" Well Miss M finally came clean about the Jason thing and supposedly he felt the same way...

March~Running Through the Garden~Fleetwood Mac
"And so you run towards, what you know is wrong, and there are too many flowers to cut down..."...but Miss M is losing it more than she ever thought was possible and is thoroughly convinced she's gone nuts...

April~Life~Brides of Destruction
"It seems so hard to stay so positive
I know how it feels
It just takes time something's gotta give
Don't let the negative
Steal the blue out of the sky
Don't leave it all behind" But I did...

May~Only Get So Far~Brides of Destruction
"When these miles are too long
I can't wait to come home
I need you in my arms
Cause you'll only get so far" And I really will...but it's not enough you see...

June~Songs of Life~Bret Michaels
"Now look at you all actin� strange
I wonder what the winds of change have done to you
Is it what you did or what you seen or all the things you could not fix
That effected you�" And it all comes crashing down...

July~The First Cut is the Deepest~Sheryl Crow
"The first cut is the deepest
Baby I know the first cut is the deepest
When it come to being lucky she's cursed
When it come to loving me she's the worst " Yup, it really is...

August~

September~Crystal Eyes~LA Guns
"Crystal eyes, she don't say much
But she sees right through
Your thin disguise
You'll never know she comes and goes
Slips through the veil of the dead of night" I'm falling into myself, but staying afloat, everything's a lie you know...

October~You Oughta Know~Alanis Morissette
"It was a slap in the face how quickly I was replaced
Are you thinking of me when you fuck her" Yeah...are you??

November~Walking on Broken Glass~Annie Lennox
"And if you're trying to cut me down
You know that I might bleed
Cause if you're trying to cut me down
I know that you'll succeed
And if you want to hurt me
There's nothing left to fear
Cause if you want to hurt me
You're doing really well my dear" Yup, you really were...but I'm still better than you and I'll prove it...

DecemberTake Me Home~Peppermint Creeps
"And everything will be alright, alright, if you just take me home tonight" It'll be ok for now...but wait til I get home again...

When Love and Death Embrace~HIM
"I love you
And you're crushing my heart
I need you
Please take me into your arms "
Loooooong story...and just a culmination of the past year

Running Through the Garden~Fleetwood Mac
"Until she herself became the deadliest poison, as she grew older, until she herself became just as fatal, as was her garden" Realizing that I've become all the things I've hated and not quite sure how I got here...

Song of the Year

It's Over Now~LA Guns
"Just another night
And I'm all alone
I wonder where you are
Who you're holding

And I'm wasting time
By the telephone
It gets harder when there's no way of knowing

I always thought we'd be together someday
There was nothing that could keep me away
Coulda worked it out somehow
But it's over now
Thought you'd be comin' 'round
But it's over now

When I close my eyes
I can see your face
There was still so much to discover
All the time we shared
Can't be erased
No you're in the arms of another

I always thought we'd be together someday
There was nothing that could keep me away
Coulda worked it out somehow
But it's over now
Thought you'd be comin' 'round
But it's over now

If you broke my heart
I can't let it show
I can take the pain
I can't let you go
Some people change
I guess it had to be
Even though you're gone now
You still mean so much to me

Just another day
I'm still holdin' on
No matter how I try
I can't shake this feeling
Yeah I'm sitting here
Like nothing's wrong
I'm still lookin' for someone to believe in

I always thought we'd be together someday
There was nothing that could keep me away
Coulda worked it out somehow
But it's over now "


Yup...

Home What You Missed Currently... Miss Maggies Comedy Hour